Skip to content
2009/08/06 / LAW

You feel bad complaining about a little heartburn and some mystery foot pain when your friend’s child is ill.

I got some not-so-good news about a friend of mine today.  One of those karmic slaps in the face.  There but for the grace of blah blah blah.  I spend entirely too much time bitching about stupid stuff when I should really be filled with gratitude at everything I am fortunate enough to have.

My children are tired of me hugging them today. We ate M&M’s at 9am, and watched a few too many TIVOd episodes of WordGirl, and spent an hour playing with the Littlest Pet Shops together [yes, I let them out of the closet], and except for bathroom breaks I’ve pretty much been following them around the house all day.

I am going to do my damndest not to take any of this for granted.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dale / Aug 6 2009 16:51

    sorry about your friend, but amen to the rest.

  2. smalvarado / Aug 6 2009 19:26

    I love 9 A.M&M’s!

  3. Mama Said / Aug 11 2009 12:23

    Thanks for visiting my blog! I love, love, love the name of yours! That describes a mom’s life so well. I feel like I do the same stuff over and over and over . . . .

    It is really hard to keep that attitude of gratitude. But it makes life so much happier when we can focus on all the little blessings the Lord gives us each and every day instead of getting caught up in the negative like I tend to do. Good reminder. Thanks!

    Nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

